CONNECT WITH US
301-424-9510

About Us

Company History

Sam DeSanto Co., Inc. (SDCI) was established in 1969 as a manufacturers’ representative of engineered HVAC and plumbing equipment.

In 1942 at the age of 22, Sam went to work for a manufacturer of pumps and hydronic accessories in the midwest. Sam worked in the applications department while going to night school to study mechanical engineering. This allowed him to develop a skill set that would serve him well when he was asked to relocate to work with the company’s representative in the Washington, DC area.

In the late ’60s, Sam decided to start his own business and formed Sam DeSanto Co., Inc., servicing the Washington, DC Metropolitan area. Sam’s philosophy of servicing the customers’ needs has been a cornerstone of the company ever since.

Like many small businesses, SDCI started in the basement of the owner’s home. Soon afterward, the company moved to a small office in Rockville, MD and the first sales associate came on board.

Sam’s son Jeff came to work with the company full time in 1979 and was named President in 1992.

Today, SDCI has 17 employees with offices in Rockville, MD and Richmond, VA. SDCI services Washington, DC, Maryland, Virginia and Southern Delaware.

 

PLEASE FEEL FREE TO CONTACT ANY OF OUR TEAM MEMBERS IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS

 

Rockville, MD Team


Jeff DeSanto, President / CEO
jdesanto@samdesanto.com

Dave Handzo, Vice President
dhandzo@samdesanto.com

John Thornburg, Credit Manager
jthornburg@samdesanto.com

Scott Bowers, Sales Engineer
sbowers@samdesanto.com

Bob Dougherty, Sales Engineer
rdougherty@samdesanto.com

Wayne Harris, Parts
wharris@samdesanto.com

Steve Tolkacevic, Service Manager
stolkacevic@samdesanto.com

Favianny Martinez, Service Technician
fmartinez@samdesanto.com

Eric Willie, Vice President
ewillie@samdesanto.com

Luiggi Delfino, Accountant
ldelfino@samdesanto.com

Nazish Isfahani, Administrative Assistant
nisfahani@samdesanto.com

Mac Smith, Sales Engineer
msmith@samdesanto.com

Toni Dougherty, Sr. Administrative Assistant
tdougherty@samdesanto.com

Jeff Alvarez, Parts
jalvarez@samdesanto.com

Justin Yates, Service Technician
jyates@samdesanto.com

 

Richmond, VA Team


Kim Hedgpeth, Administrative Assistant
kimhedgpeth@samdesanto.com

Greg Harmon, Branch Manager / Sales Engineer
gharmon@samdesanto.com

Accounting


Accounting Office
accounting@samdesanto.com

Credit Department
jthornburg@samdesanto.com